Go Back   Back Country Rebels - Forums > SUMMER RECREATION > WATER SPORTS > FISHING / HUNTING

Old 09-19-2013, 04:36 AM
BCR's Souless Ginger

xrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLP
xrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLP
Default Duck Season

2 days until the opener here in the Mississippi flyway!

Anyone else ready to have feathers raining down?

This is my first year hunting ducks in 6 or 7 years. More excited than Blu in a candy shop.

Proud member of the BCR Chit Box Brain Trust!!!!
Old 09-19-2013, 08:23 AM
" Boo's Life Coach Student "

Rob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLP
Rob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLP

Nope, ditch parrot season doesn't open until Oct. 12, saving my lead for then...

BTW, duck is already open here...

Roughrider Snowmobile Club
Old 11-05-2013, 06:25 AM

Rob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLPRob1334 Offical PLP

I'll add some pics from this last weekend. Decided to take a friend who is just getting into hunting birds duck hunting to see how he likes it.

Great ND sunrise..

Decoys out ready to go

The days limit, couple mallards and even a trio of green teals

The hunters

Even got done early enough to bag a second limit of the day haha. Everyone else was tired so I took the dog and went out.

Great day out hunting, was a little to nice out for ducks that morning as well as for the sky carp (snow geese). All a little to high, but must have seen 8-10k snows over us that morning which is always an awesome sight. Wish I had some pics from the next day.. Bagged some more pheasant and got a nice prairie dog hunt in.

Old 11-05-2013, 10:21 AM