Go Back   Back Country Rebels - Forums > REBELS WITH A WRENCH > BACKCOUNTRY RIDES - BUILD THREADS

BACKCOUNTRY RIDES - BUILD THREADS We all like to see builds from the crate up. Bring us along for the creation.

Old 11-07-2011, 12:23 PM
Prospect

Snow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from ARSnow_ME Has earned a rub and tug from AR
Smile Tube Chassis Powder sled

I was inspired to join after reading RLFCOM's build thread, which by the way I am looking forward to seeing more of!
I was also inspired to share my budget tubie build as well. Since I'm a mechanical engineer I've taken the time to model up my design before I begin so I can get everything layed out before I start cutting metal. That and since I'm trying to do this on budget it gives me something to do while I save up my funds.

My goal is to have it less than 300lbs dry, according to my calculations and modeling I should be close, but maybe slightly over.
Let me know what you think.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg TLA-2.jpg (42.4 KB, 1866 views)
Old 11-07-2011, 12:25 PM
REBEL

2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP
2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP2001rmk700 Offical PLP

welcome to the site
sled looks pretty cool
that weight would be nice as well

The New Definition of Minority Is "Working, Tax Paying, Citizen"

www.seidahoinvestigations.com
Old 11-07-2011, 12:32 PM
Prospect