Go Back   Back Country Rebels - Forums > SUMMER RECREATION > WATER SPORTS

Old 02-24-2011, 10:24 AM
BCR's Souless Ginger

xrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLP
xrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLP
Default School Me On Wakeboards

Just like it says, gonna give wakeboarding a go this summer and I have no idea about them.

What size, binding types, etc. My background is in skiing so I know some stuff but it really only relates to skis not boards.

Proud member of the BCR Chit Box Brain Trust!!!!
Old 02-24-2011, 09:49 PM
REBEL

CRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLP
CRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLPCRIX Offical PLP

liquid force makes great stuff I got a ronix board and didn't care for it
i only use the shane closed toe bindings but if other people are gonna ride your board open toe binding will be better

give Midwest mastercraft a call or go to there site www.waterskiis.com to learn more of what exactly may fit your needs best and remember to surf the web for best pricing then call them and they will beat it !!!!
Old 02-24-2011, 09:53 PM
Just Got Here

john800 is an unknown quantity at this point

If you can have done much skiing you will pick it up fairly quickly I never did get very good at it but getting out of the water seemed to need a little slower easier take off than skiing and a much slower tow speed.
As far as bindings and a board go cheap and you will know what you want as you get better
Old 02-25-2011, 06:39 AM
BCR's Souless Ginger

xrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLPxrated Offical PLP

Quote:
Originally Posted by CRIX View Post
liquid force makes great stuff I got a ronix board and didn't care for it