Go Back   Back Country Rebels - Forums > REBELS WITH A WRENCH > SLED HEADS

SLED HEADS General Sled Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2018, 10:22 AM
Northern Ty Northern Ty is offline
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
Northern Ty is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 2009 M8 throttle bog wrench on display

Hey guys Iím new to this formum. And Iím in a bit of a pickle with my machine. 20009M8 1 53 track. When I get onto the throttle it will bog out and show a wrench on my instrumentation. Then when I squeeze it again I have throttle response. This happens quite often and Iím becoming concerned.The wrench only shows up when the machine Boggs.not sure how to read codes or much of anything . This machine is new to me.. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. And. Nearly 2 feet of fresh snow dropped in the north east of Saskatchewan for anybody thatís interested in some good powder. Iíd like to get to be able to go and enjoy it. Private message or respond however. Thanks so much guys
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2018, 10:59 AM
Northern Ty Northern Ty is offline
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
Northern Ty is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Sorry about the spelling .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2018, 11:13 AM
Mule's Avatar
Mule Mule is offline
"bcr forum security services"
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: DM79LN
Posts: 29,563
Mule Offical PLPMule Offical PLPMule Offical PLPMule Offical PLP
Mule Offical PLPMule Offical PLPMule Offical PLPMule Offical PLPMule Offical PLPMule Offical PLPMule Offical PLPMule Offical PLP
Default

I think those flash a certain number of times for the code?
Might watch closer (or throw a gopro or whatever on it) and try to catch what it's doing.

Everything else running OK, no other weird issues?
__________________
Crazy, not stupid | "Helmets make it hard to hear natural selection calling."
N* WebChat on irc://irc.nightstar.net/#snowmobiling
#155 | Mule's Photos | BackCountryRebels | ThumperTalk | Tekrider | TylersBA
I am a Snowmobiler!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-08-2018, 12:54 PM
Northern Ty Northern Ty is offline
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
Northern Ty is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Everything else is fine .
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-2018, 02:22 PM
Northern Ty Northern Ty is offline
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
Northern Ty is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

EUC 7 showed up this time so I was able to check my clutch cover for code reading . Could be a few things still but Iím underway . Any other info you fellows have would be appreciated. Lil tech tips on that code before I end up changing the tss.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-08-2018, 06:38 PM
Northern Ty Northern Ty is offline
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
Northern Ty is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

It was mentioned to me that my throttle cable might be too tight does anyone know if this could be an issue to cause that code?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-10-2018, 10:16 AM
76FoMoCo's Avatar
76FoMoCo 76FoMoCo is offline
Captain Stick Head
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Nampa, Idaho
Posts: 5,648
76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP
76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP
Default

yes, if the cable is too tight it will do this. you need about a credit card worth of play on the flipper before it starts to pull the cable. you can also unplug the tss but put on a tether.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-11-2018, 12:51 AM
Northern Ty Northern Ty is offline
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
Northern Ty is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Thankyou for the info .
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-15-2018, 02:22 PM
76FoMoCo's Avatar
76FoMoCo 76FoMoCo is offline
Captain Stick Head
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Nampa, Idaho
Posts: 5,648
76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP
76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP76FoMoCo Offical PLP
Default

I believe an ECU code 7 is the throttle position sensor this is different it's located on the throttle bodies on the side.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-17-2018, 01:17 PM
spomey spomey is offline
Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Utard
Posts: 421
spomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from AR
spomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from ARspomey Has earned a rub and tug from AR
Default

look at very easy things first to make sure something isnt messing with the motor and causing it to bog and then the bog may throw the code.

look at your primary spring, rollers and weights...then look at your secondary rollers.

if your local to norther utah I can help.

those stupid things cause so many problems.

if its not them at least you have checked some high wear items.
__________________
Spomey

Trees are mostly air....mostly.....Cept'n that center part!!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply
Back Country Rebels - Forums > REBELS WITH A WRENCH > SLED HEADS

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:04 AM.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Managed by wDa @ WD ™

Designed by Military Ltd